La Fleur Mayday Parade The Marías Beach Slang Charly Bliss Maximo Park Tacocat Jacob Banks

Muncie Girls


  • muncie_girls_hires.jpg
    Booking Request

    Muncie Girls will release their hotly-anticipated second album 'Fixed Ideals' on 31st August via Specialist Subject Records in the UK & Europe, Buzz Records in North America and Lost Boy Records in Australia.

    'Fixed Ideals' covers topics of anxiety and mental health, the effects of too much alcohol wasting potential, having a desire to learn and be educated, as well as focusing on personal relationships and the importance of friendship and family. And what we feel when those relationships let us down.

    The first single from the record, 'Picture of Health', is an impossibly catchy slice of punk-driven melodic perfection, which was written when vocalist and guitarist Lande Hekt realised "how much easier it is to worry about your friends than it is to worry about yourself." NPR have said that the song is "Absolutely fetching...'Picture of Health' blast[s] out the gate with thunderous drum fills and arena-bopping riffs"

    Muncie Girls' line-up is completed by guitarist Dean McMullen and drummer Luke Ellis and the three grew up in Exeter, playing local DIY shows to their friends, which is still something they enjoy immensely.
    Since the release of their debut album 'From Caplan To Belsize' in 2016, they've toured the UK & Europe extensively and they've performed in Australia and Japan, as well as playing appearing at world-renowned festivals such as SXSW, Glastonbury and Reading & Leeds.

    Photo by Robin Christian

Muncie Girls

Muncie Girls

18 Oct 18JC BouckenborghMerksem, BELGIUM
19 Oct 18Autonomes ZentrumCologne, GERMANY
20 Oct 18Kunstkeller O27Furth, GERMANY
21 Oct 18Alte MalzereiRegensburg, GERMANY
22 Oct 18Kafe MaratMunich, GERMANY
23 Oct 18Juha WestStuttgart, GERMANY
24 Oct 18KreativfabrikWiesbaden, GERMANY
25 Oct 18Astra StubeHamburg, GERMANY
26 Oct 18B58Brunswick, GERMANY
27 Oct 18CassiopeiaBerlin, GERMANY
28 Oct 18AZ ConniDresden, GERMANY
30 Oct 18TriebwerkWiener Neustadt, AUSTRIA
31 Oct 18SubGraz, AUSTRIA
01 Nov 18MolodoiStrasbourg, GERMANY
02 Nov 18Jam ClubKoblenz, GERMANY