Jacco Gardner Trojan Sound System Amahla Mike Skinner (DJ Set) Nadia Rose Metrik Ray BLK Daft Punk

The Fall


Booking Request

Set for release on Cherry Red Records this February, 'Wise Ol' Man' is a new EP, featuring new songs, remixed and instrumental cuts from 2015's 'Sub-Lingual Tablet'... all with the trademark Fall sound. Brand new track 'Wise Ol' Man' heads up the release, followed by remixes, instrumentals and extended versions.

'Wise Ol' Man' comprises 7 tracks and is being released on CD and limited edition 12" vinyl.

The current Fall line-up is as follows: Peter Greenway (lead guitar), Keiron Melling (drums), Elena Poulou (keyboards,vocals), Mark E. Smith (vocals) and David Spurr (bass).

The Fall is noted for its prolific output: in addition to the studio albums they have released more than triple that, counting live albums and other compilations.

Founded by its only constant member, Mark E. Smith, The Fall formed in Manchester in 1976 and has existed ever since. Musically, there may have been several stylistic changes over the years, but it is often characterised by an abrasive guitar-driven sound and frequent use of repetition, always underpinned by Smith's distinctive vocals and often cryptic lyrics.

The Fall

The Fall