Meat Wave Your Smith The Mission Tchami Krewella S4U Shaybo Röyksopp
  • 30 Oct, 2012

    Alt-J: Win AIM Independent Music Award

    Alt-J won the AIM Independent Music Award for 'Best Breakthrough Artist', held last night at The Brewery in East London.

  • 30 Oct, 2012

    Django Django: 'Life's A Beach'

    Following on from the release of recent single 'Hail Bop' and subsequently the extended 'Hail Bop EP', Django Django are pleased to confirm details of their next release from their exceptional eponymous debut album which was nominated for this year's Barclaycard Mercury Prize. This revered accolade is yet another deserved nod, as it was announced last week that the band are in the running for Best New Act at this year's Q Awards.

    'Life's A Beach' will be released digitally on November 12 and the 10" on November 26 as their forthcoming sold out UK tour draws to a close culminating in two dates at London's Heaven, which are rescheduled to October 30th and November 12th as they initially fell during the period of the Mercury Prize ceremony.

    'Life's A Beach' will be available on picture disc 10" accompanied by a remix by Steve Mason (Beta Band).

    Django Django will round off what is proving to be an incredible 2012 with a show at London's Shepherds Bush Empire on December 21.

    "One of the year's most joyous releases" Q

    "Surely this debut won't be topped in 2012." 5/5 - The Guardian

  • 28 Oct, 2012

    Mike Skinner: NME Front Cover

    Mike Skinner is the cover star of this week's NME, inside he talks about his new project The D.O.T. with Rob Harvey, they are currently on tour in the UK.

  • Noel Q mag
    18 Oct, 2012

    Noel Gallagher: Q Magazine Cover

    Noel Gallagher is the cover star of the November 2012 issue, of Q Magazine.

  • 15 Oct, 2012

    Noel Gallagher: International Magic Live at the O2 - Out Now

    'International Magic Live at the O2', the new Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds live DVD is out now.

    The DVD was filmed at the London's O2 on February 26th 2012 and includes over one and half hours of live footage. There's a bonus DVD featuring an acoustic set live at The Virgin Mobile Mod Club in Toronto, the 'Ride The Tiger' video trilogy and footage from the NME Awards 2012.

    The special, limited edition is a beautiful bespoke hardback book with a 20 page booklet and wallet. The special edition and the blu-ray include an exclusive CD - 'Faster Than The Speed Of Magic' - featuring demos of all the album tracks, B sides and 'Freaky Teeth'.

  • 14 Oct, 2012

    Boys Noize: New Single 'ICH R U'

    Boys Noize new single 'ICH R U' is taken from his new album 'Out of the Black'. The video is directed by Patrick Jean & Sebastien Loghman.

    "'ICH R U' is probably the most melodic one on my new album. If you know some of my tracks like 'Yeah', 'Jeffer' or 'Shine Shine'... it has that sort of vibe. It surprises me that friends or fans sometimes prefer the melodic or softer stuff I do, especially on my remixes and I think 'ICH R U' is obviously more of a softer one - but it's still super funky and Disco6000. Again, it has robot vocals, which I prefer to the human one, haha..."

  • 04 Oct, 2012

    Noel Gallagher: Intimate London Show

    After almost 15 months of touring the globe, crossing 6 continents in the process, Noel Gallagher will bring his mammoth world tour to a conclusion with an intimate, one off show at London O2 Shepherd's Bush Empire on 13th November.

    Tickets are being allocated via a ticket lottery. Enter Below: